Course Overview

Verification & Certification Course

ECSSA currently offers the two-day DIT Accredited Training Course  in Verification & Certification for electrical installations.

Successful Participants of this Course are awarded a Level 7 Award by Dublin Institute of Technology (DIT).

It also entitles the Participant to receive a Qualified Certifier Number (QCN) under the Safe Electric Scheme.

This QCN remains valid for 5 years from date of completion of the Course and possession of a Valid QCN is essential for anybody who wishes to sign Completion Certs for electrical installations.

ECSSA Verification & Courses Course Schedule:        April – August 2018

This is a TWO DAY Course and will run from 9.30am to 6pm on DAY 1 and from 9am to 5pm on DAY 2

PLEASE BRING:

  1. Current Edition of ET101 & Amendments
  2. Calibrated Test Instruments (You must be familiar with your own Test Instruments)

NOTE: Notification of Non Attendance at a Course received by ECSSA less than 36 hours before the Course Date will entail the loss of 50% of the Course Fee

Dates and Locations
Date Day Location Venue
4th & 5th  April 2018 Wednesday & Thursday Killarney ECSSA
9th & 10th April 2018 Monday & Tuesday DUBLIN Red Cow Hotel
16th & 17th April 2018 Monday & Tuesday Sligo Sligo Park Hotel
24th & 25th April 2018 Tuesday & Wednesday Killarney ECSSA
14th & 15th May 2018 Monday & Tuesday DUBLIN Red Cow Hotel
21st & 22nd May 2018 Monday & Tuesday GALWAY Clayton Hotel
22nd & 23rd May 2018 Tuesday & Wednesday Killarney ECSSA
11th & 12th June 2018 Monday & Tuesday DUBLIN Red Cow Hotel
12th & 13th June 2018 Tuesday & Wednesday Killarney ECSSA
18th & 19th June 2018 Monday & Tuesday PORTLAOISE Maldron Hotel
17th & 18th July 2018 Tuesday & Wednesday Killarney ECSSA
23rd & 24th July 2018 Monday & Tuesday GALWAY Clayton Hotel
13th & 14th August 2018 Monday & Tuesday DUBLIN Red Cow Hotel
14th & 15th August 2018 Tuesday & Wednesday Killarney ECSSA
20th & 21st August 2018 Monday & Tuesday SLIGO Sligo Park Hotel

No dates in your area?

Contact us to host your own training!

text

Cost

€370 for Members of ECSSA (or their Employees)

€400 for Non-Members

For Dates & Locations  – See Tab above

Two day training course

For more information, call 064 6637266 or email info@ecssa.ie